La Petite Brocante, authentic bistro in the centre of Le Havre, Normandy

La Petite Brocante, 100% bistro

Push open the door at 75 rue Brindeau, next to the auction house in Le Havre and step inside an authentic bistro. From the traditional zinc bar with vintage opaline lamps to the bistro-style chairs, the woodwork and the aqua-coloured ceiling, it all has the traditional art deco feel of the period.

Come for lunch, a quick bite to eat or dinner in a booth, in the week or on the weekend: La Petite Brocante has the unique charm of a 1920s/30s bistro and is the perfect place for a meal.

Chef Jean-Luc Tartarin and his team put their expertise to use to create deliciously hearty, home-cooked meals in a welcoming setting. 

Opening times: 

Open from Tuesday to Saturday

Lunch: from midday to 2.30pm

Dinner: from 7pm to 11pm

The bistro feel

The restaurant has a resolutely simple, sociable feel. Visit La Petite Brocante to enjoy a tasty, authentic and hearty meal with family or friends. Whether you’re on a stool at the bar with a terrine, some pork and a glass of wine or seated in a booth with a dish of sole meunière or beef bourguignon, all you need to do is sit back and enjoy!

Jean-Luc Tartarin, chef at the eponymous gourmet restaurant which has been awarded two Michelin stars, combines high standards, quality ingredients and expertise to create traditional bistro fare in a welcoming atmosphere.

La Petite Brocante dining room
Bistro table
Traditional meat slicer
Bouquet of flowers on one of the bistro’s tables

Home cooking

Chef Jean-Luc Tartarin and his team excel in creating bistro classics. The restaurant’s home-made dishes enhance the flavour and textures of carefully chosen fresh ingredients. The bistro’s seasonal dishes taste incredible and have a unique character and history.

Light, fluffy omelettes with mushrooms are perfect in autumn while scallops take centre stage at Christmas. In winter, La Petite Brocante offers a wide range of deliciously slow-cooked dishes. Cooked for hours in cast iron casseroles, these dishes feature carrots which almost melt in the mouth and intensely flavoured gravies... Warming meals, ideal for sharing!

Throughout the year, La Petite Brocante offers simple, tasty desserts: a truly magical experience. From crème caramel to a perfectly cooked French apple tart, these desserts are beautifully nostalgic and utterly delicious. A real treat for foodies!

Fantastic wine

The wine list at La Petite Brocante goes perfectly with its welcoming, picturesque setting and authentic, hearty dishes. Incredibly drinkable, lesser-known and fantastic vintages which you’ll love sharing with friends at the bar or drinking with your meal. La Petite Brocante’s wine list will transport you to France’s sunny vineyards and village wineries. 

La Petite Brocante serves glasses, carafes and bottles of wine and our team will be pleased to offer you advice.

See our Menu, whatever you’re looking for

Set Lunch Menu from Tuesday to Saturday
Choose between: starter, main course or main course, dessert or starter, main course and dessert
(not available on Saturday): starter, main course, dessert

75 Rue Louis Brindeau
76600 Le Havre

Location and Access

Getting here

In the centre of Le Havre, near the auction house, La Petite Brocante bistro is easy to access. It’s ideally located for a lunch or a dinner with a sociable feel.

La Petite Brocante
75 Rue Louis Brindeau
76600 Le Havre
Tel: +33 2 35 21 42 20
Email: info@petite-brocante.fr

  • GPS co-ordinates:

GPS: 49.4912020/0.1041073

  • By car

N282 then, depending on your starting point, motorways A13, A29, A28

  • By train

Le Havre train station: Intercités and TER trains

Just 5 minutes from La Petite Brocante.

La Petite Brocante, authentique Bistro en plein centre-ville du Havre, Normandie

La Petite Brocante, 100 % bistro

Poussez la porte du 75 rue Brindeau, à côté de l'Hôtel des Ventes, au Havre et retrouvez tout l’univers des vrais bistros. Du traditionnel bar en zinc aux lampes d’époque en opaline en passant par les chaises dites bistro, les boiseries et le plafond couleur vert d’eau… Tout fait revivre l’ambiance Art déco propre aux bistros de l’époque.

A l’heure du déjeuner, sur le pouce au bar, pour le dîner dans un box, en semaine ou pendant le week-end, La Petite Brocante cultive le charme unique des bistros des années 1920-1930 et offre du  bonheur à ses convives.

Le Chef Jean-Luc Tartarin et son équipe mettent leur savoir-faire au service d'une cuisine de grand-mère, généreuse, et vous accueillent pour un moment gourmand et chaleureux. 

Horaires et jour d'ouverture : 

Ouvert du mardi au samedi

Déjeuner : de 12 h 00 à 14 h 30

Dîner : de 19 h 00 à 23 h 00

L'esprit Bistro

L’atmosphère des lieux est résolument à la convivialité et à  la simplicité. On se retrouve à La Petite Brocante pour partager un bon moment autour d’une cuisine qui ne ment pas, généreuse et goûteuse. Installé sur un haut tabouret au bar avec une terrine, quelque cochonnaille et un verre de vin, attablé dans un box autour d’une table pour une sole meunière ou une cocotte de bœuf bourguignon… Tout est facile, tout est bon !

Jean-Luc Tartarin, chef du restaurant gastronomique éponyme doublement étoilé Michelin, marie à merveille son exigence de qualité et du savoir-faire dans l’atmosphère chaleureuse et dans la cuisine de bistro traditionnelle.

Salle de la Petit Brocante
Table du bistro
Trancheuse à jambon traditionnelle
Bouquet de tulipes sur une table du bistro

Une cuisine de Grand-mère

Le chef Jean-Luc Tartarin et son équipe font briller les classiques de la cuisine de bistro. Ici, chaque jour, le fait Maison exalte les saveurs et les textures des produits frais, soigneusement sélectionnés. Des plats de saison qui hument bon, qui ont du caractère, une histoire…

En automne, les champignons se mêlent à l’omelette baveuse ; en fin d’année, les coquilles Saint-Jacques deviennent les reines. Et tout au long de l’hiver, La Petite Brocante décline avec gourmandise le répertoire des plats patiemment mijotés. Ces plats, qui des heures durant mitonnent dans la cocotte en fonte, dont les carottes presque confites fondent dans la bouche, dont les sucs s’expriment encore et encore… Ces plats qui réchauffent et que l’on partage !

Toute l’année, La Petite Brocante offre ses desserts simples et gourmands que l’on redécouvre comme par enchantement à chaque cuillère. Une crème caramel, une tarte aux pommes de Normandie fondantes… Un brin d'émotion, un soupçon de nostalgie et beaucoup de plaisir. Les gourmands n’ont pas fini de se régaler !

Plaisir du vin

Les vins de La Petite Brocante sont à l’image de l’atmosphère chaleureuse et pittoresque des lieux, et des plats vrais et généreux. Des vins de « copains », gourmands, qui sortent des sentiers battus, des vins de plaisir et de partage que l’on boit entre amis au bar ou autour d’une table. Parcourir la carte de La Petite Brocante, c'est déjà se promener dans les vignobles français, sur les coteaux ensoleillés, dans les villages et les chais. 

La Petite Brocante propose des verres au vin, au pichet, à la bouteille. Notre équipe se fera un plasir de vous conseiller.

Carte et formules

Découvrez notre Carte, au fil de vos envies et profitez de nos Formules

Formule déjeuner du Mardi au Samedi
Choix : entrée, Plat ou plat dessert ou entrée, Plat, dessert

 

Ouverture exceptionnelle : 
    - Dimanche 23 décembre : déjeuner et dîner
    - Lundi 24 décembre : déjeuner
    - Dimanche 30 décembre : déjeuner et dîner

75 Rue Louis Brindeau
76600 Le Havre

Situation et Accès

Comment venir

Dans le centre-ville du Havre, à proximité de l'Hôtel des Ventes, le bistro La Petite Brocante est facilement accessible. Un emplacement idéal pour se retrouver à déjeuner ou à dîner, dans son atmosphère conviviale.

La Petite Brocante
75 Rue Louis Brindeau
76600 Le Havre
Tél : +33 2 35 21 42 20
E-mail : info@petite-brocante.fr

  • Coordonnées GPS 

GPS: 49.4912020 / 0.1041073

  • En voiture

N282 puis selon les directions : autoroutes A13, A29, A28

  • En train 

Gare SNCF du Havre  : lignes Intercités et TER

A seulement 5 mn de La Petite Brocante.